Personal Growth, Spirituality

Karma and Wounds

I was listening to the latest episode of Next Level Soul, the one with Cindy Edison released April 6, 2024.

They were talking about Karma briefly and my brain spun off. I was meandering through my idea of Karma which is that it’s attachments – the things we can’t let go of. This could be a regret, a sense of superiority, a sense of inferiority, anger, love, even a substance. Anything which we cannot let go of becomes essentially an energetic wad of gum that we have to work at in order to remove.

Heh. Karma is a wad of gum. Funny.

Overlaid on this was a discussion I had the other day about triggers being emotional wounds. To explain:

Imagine someone reaches out and tugs on your arm. Now your arm is fine, but the person has your attention. Nothing major about this. Now imagine that your arm is wounded – perhaps it’s newly broken or has a massive open wound on it. In this case, when someone reaches out to touch your arm the reaction will be wildly different. Perhaps it’s in anticipation of pain so you don’t let them get close to touching you, or mayhap you yell at them and call them names, shove their hand off your arm with force, or maybe even you attack them in defense of your wound.

These are typical ways that people will react when a wound is touched or in danger. That is exactly what a trigger is. It’s an emotional wound that someone’s words or actions has incited a response for. Usually though, if the wound is surface enough to the conscious mind that it gets such a reaction, it’s also ready for release.

As I thought about the wad of gum concept, and then considered the emotional wound, I began to wonder if these concepts were actually related. As in, an emotional wound which is not healed before leaving this density becomes an energetic wad of gum.

I hear some folks talk about coming back with the same people to work through Karmic issues. That one doesn’t resonate with me. Say person L wounds me, and I elect to nurse that grudge until I die with it as an active wound. Now it’s a wad of gum stuck to the soul, metaphorically speaking obviously. Back on the soul level I get to consider what types of things would be needed before the ego self will elect to remove the wad of gum – aka release the attachment to the wound. Do I really need person L to work with me again on this? No, not at all. Perhaps person L has experienced all that they choose to on that front. But there are a heck of a lot of other souls who might be exploring similar themes and can take on the role that I need.

So Karma is a wad of gum, and an emotional wound which is not released within a lifetime becomes a wad of gum.

Standard