Personal Growth, Reincarnation

Healing Ancestral versus Past Life Issues

I’m having my second QHHT session next week. The last one brought up 2 of the handful of past lives I can recall, but I don’t want to do another session on the same topic. To that end, I’ve been considering other topics to explore.

Apart from a query about plant medicine and how that would work for me, my thoughts turned to the concept of ancestral healing. I had a run-in with this when I was dredging up my family’s gender issues, and another when I working on the family religious issues. Then I started thinking what other ancestral issues are in play that I’m not seeing.

Now one of my many hobbies is genealogy, and I have my family line for every single generation about 8 deep before the first hole appears. A number of my lines even go back to the 1000s, and very few even earlier when they hook into nobility or royalty. Given this deep knowledge of my history, what topics came to mind? Well, my mom’s side has a great deal of heart issues and strokes. This tells me circulatory system, of which the heart is the engine, is likely manifesting some issue – not sure what, but something. Then there’s weight – no one else is my family is fat, except my parents and me. Yay. 😐 That’s got to be something. And there’s a dysfunctional relationship with health, or unhealth, and worthiness of love. Thanks mamaw! :-\ So that’s 3 ancestral issues which I can see, but I’m not sure exactly what they are messages for so exploring this strikes me as the perfect use for my next QHHT session.

As I was pondering this, I suddenly got hit with an idea.

I chose this ancestral line because the themes of power and value running through this family are the same ones that I’ll see running through my past lives. They aren’t actually 2 different things, but correlating elements.

Of course it’s always possible that the some the ‘past lives’ I’ve recalled aren’t actually my own, but instead ancestors with issues I’m equipped to face/heal. Even so, when I think this, none of the past lives have the “flavor” of family, if that makes any sense. It’s always possible, so I’ll keep that door open.

I find it interesting that the word “power” ended up in the opening sentence above. I never thought that one before – only value, ie worth. The big themes in this life are healing old wounds and dealing with my sense of worth. Never really considered that adjacent to worth was power – my own power. To express myself, to BE myself, to open explore ideas without fear of being burned alive in my own house…. heh.

Standard

One thought on “Healing Ancestral versus Past Life Issues

  1. Pingback: Unknotting the Khipu – a story and a QHHT session | Path of the Individual

Comments are closed.